Happy Tandem Skydiving Student Landing at Skydive Orange

Tandem Skydiving Reviews

Student Testimonials

What Our Students Are Saying

At Skydive Orange, our team is dedicated to ensuring all of our students enjoy the best skydiving experience possible. If you’re considering skydiving with us, we encourage you to read the skydiving reviews below to see what previous students have to say about jumping at Skydive Orange. You can see more testimonials on our Trip Advisor page.

If you’ve already jumped with us, please consider leaving us a review. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience.

Overall Rating / 596 Total 1st-Party Reviews

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Skydive Orange

5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 18, 2019

Such a great time! I went for my birthday and was given a free shirt and so much great treatment by the friendly staff. A 10/10 time! Some changes I would make to make the experience better would maybe a more clear guide to finding the building and the check in center. I was a bit confused at first. Also I know the full glass mask helmet that the skydivers where is expensive but maybe have a few available for rental or for the first timers to borrow would be awesome. The wind was really strong falling and it made it super difficult to breathe. Otherwise I HAD AN AMAZING TIME. Thank you so much!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- February 20, 2019

WORDS HAVE YET TO BE CREATED TO DESCRIBE MY SKYDIVE THRILL!!! BEST, NICEST, ENCOURAGING, WONDERFUL PEOPLE I HAVE EVER MET!!! MADE MY 75TH BIRTHDAY ALL SO VERY SPECIAL!!! GO SKYDIVE ORANGE!!!

Share

Lell T. responded - February 21, 2019

Jenith, Wow! Thanks for the awesome feedback! Congratulations on your jump and what a way to celebrate your special birthday! We are honored to have been a part of your skydive thrill, and your kind words humble us. We hope to see you back here for more celebrations soon!
Jenith H - February 21, 2019

MY PLEASURE; THE MOST EXCITING EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!
4.5 out of 5 stars
- October 23, 2018

It was a great experience where I had total confidence in my tandem partner Chris. My daughter and co-workers enjoyed it as much as I did. We are needing our video and photos for Pam Harper, Joelle Painter and Duane Painteer.

Share

Lell T. responded - October 24, 2018

Duane, Thanks for the great feedback! We are thrilled your entire group had a great experience! We will pass along your comments to Chris and forward your message to our video folks! We hope you will all come back for more adventure soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 11, 2018

I came to skydive orange the other day with my boyfriend for our first time. We absolutely LOVED IT!!! The whole staff was amazing and so friendly, especially when helping us calm our nerves. They really knew what they were doing and that made us feel so safe. Mario and Alfredo, especially, were AMAZING! Thank you guys for giving us such an unforgettable time, we will most definitely be back!!

Share

Lell T. responded - August 11, 2018

Ashley, Thanks for your fantastic review, and congratulations on your first jump! We are thrilled that you and your boyfriend felt safe and secure and we agree that Mario and Alfredo are awesome! We will be sure to pass along your comments to all of the staff, and we hope you will come back to see us very soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 14, 2018

This was my first time jumping at your dropzone, though not at skydiving in general, and I was thoroughly satisfied with the experience. I want to thank your staff. I would definitely jump with you again.

Share

James L. responded - May 20, 2018

Steven, thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We're so pleased that you had a great experience and we hope to see you again!!!

Blue skies from the entire team at Skydive Orange!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 24, 2018

I very much enjoyed my time at your facility and thought everything was extremely enjoyable. Your staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I will return. And I’m telling everyone to experience the fun for themselves. Thanks very much Kerry W.

Share

Melissa L. responded - April 24, 2018

So awesome, Kerry! Thank you so much for choosing to skydive with us! It was a pleasure hosting you and are honored to have your recommendations!

Congrats from all of us here!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 20, 2017

I feel so lucky that Skydive Orange was my choice for learning to be a skydiver! The instructors and coaches are extremely professional and knowledgeable. Seriously, I am an engineer and a manager and they endured my constant stream of questions of why this, why that, how does this work? Specifically, Steve, Tammer, and Henry got most of my questions. They made the "mistake" of answering thoroughly, so I kept coming back to them! While I trusted their judgment, they helped me develop trust in my own judgment. Becoming a skydiver is a milestone in one's life. I embraced it fully by joining the community and they embraced me back. The Skydive Orange community is an amazing group and I truly appreciate them. I happen to be moving out of the area, but Orange will always be my first home DZ.

Share

Melissa L. responded - December 22, 2017

Thank you, Allison! It was certainly our pleasure to have you and we ALWAYS welcome questions!!

We'll be sure to pass on the kudos to the team, and from all of us here - CONGRATULATIONS!! Fly safe and we hope to see you again soon!
4.5 out of 5 stars
- December 8, 2017

It was the most exhilarating 6 minutes of my life!

Share

Melissa L. responded - December 11, 2017

We love it, Merle! Awesome!

Thank you again for coming out to jump with us -- and CONGRATULATIONS!!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 5, 2017

So great I immediately signed up for two more jumps. Thank you for everything!

Share

Melissa L. responded - December 7, 2017

SO. AWESOME!!! Congratulations, Matthew! We can't wait to show you more of this rad sport!
4.5 out of 5 stars
- December 5, 2017

I enjoyed the experience with SkyDive Orange. The jumpers were friendly and good natured. I felt safe and could focus on the experience. There's something uplifting about free falling 14,000 feet. Thank you for making my first experience a good one.

Share

Melissa L. responded - December 5, 2017

Congratulations on making your first skydive, Shaka! We appreciate you joining us and are happy you enjoyed your experience!
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Tandem Skydive over Skydive Orange

Clara Del Grande

I had been wanting to do this for years and I am so glad I did it here. Everyone was so friendly, I had a great time and I can't wait to go back!

The largest tandem skydiving center near Northern Virginia, Washington D.C. and Maryland.

Share This